I will only ever think of these

If you could have one single, impossible, never to be an occurrence in your life but ever to be a dream in your dreams, what would it be?

For me, it would be a time machine back to the masters. Leonardo da Vinci, Michal Angelo. (There are others from other time periods, but I’ll stick to this story today.) To be and see them and their life unfolding would be the best dream I could ever conceive. You talk to me of impossible daydreams, I will only ever think of these.

The Vatican, I thought, would be full of political hoo-ha and history of popes and blah-blah-blah… that shows what I knew.

Which wasn’t much at all.

It was really amazing. Truly, how talented are these artists?! Imagine them doing their work, living their passions, throwing themselves into what made them famous and put them into books that we read today. Imagining it all as it was when the painting was being born or the marble carving was rising to life. It was hard to comprehend and imagine (even for me!)  that all these statues, treasures and antiques, and ceilings, canvases, walls, and tapestries as the real deal from so many years ago! Wow. Unbelievable.

All those historical figures that I had read and heard about, actually seeing their works, and the actual rooms that they had worked and lived in was astounding. They really were here. They left their mark for all to know that. You talk of leaving marks, I will only ever think of these.

To think that people actually can paint like Michal Angelo and Leonardo and Rafael. Seeing what they actually carved or brushed into life upon the stone or plaster. I wish I could create as them!

I’m struggling to find words. It was all too incredible and breathtaking. I just wanted to go back to their day. Be with them. I would love to live with Leonardo or Angelo and witness it all coming to life. Seeing what was then what I see now. And those guys thought they couldn’t paint. Good grief. Get real, guys.

Ok, so I’m talking to dead men. Back to you guys out there reading this.

I was awestruck by the intense reality of it all. Angelo and da Vinci have been inspirational heroes to me personally today. Both in artistic views with a brush and imaginative possibilities in the mind. I’m having a hard time talking of everything and using words, because, unfortunately, they haven’t invented the thought-downloader yet. But when they do, I’m sure it will be much easier for you to comprehend with me what my dizzying thoughts can recall of the marvellous people and their breathtaking works. I mean guys, it was incredible.

It was so unbelievable, and undeniably gorgeous. Works of art. Never to be dismayed or disapproved of. You talk of masterpieces, I will only ever think of these.

 

4 thoughts on “I will only ever think of these

  1. Nomi, you’re a masterpiece. What a terrific experience you have had. With all your enthusiasm I’m sure you will achieve in life all that you desire. Just remember to believe in yourself and execute your dreams

  2. I love reading this blog! Every time I sit down and read some, I end up with a huge grin on my face :). The stuff you guys are writing about is AMAZING!!! I wait eagerly for the next instalment.

    Hayley

  3. I take my hat off to you Nomi (If I was wearing one). I have to admit that after reading your blog I will not look at this sort of artwork with sheer boredom like I have in the past. The intricate work needs to be admired even if I think the end product is rather boring. Thanks for enlightening me.

Leave a Reply

